MoEFCC constitutes Regional Offices and Sub-offices


The Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change (MoEFCC) has disintegrated Integrated Regional Offices and constituted 11 (eleven) Regional Offices (ROs) with 9 Sub-offices.

These Offices will be constituted as follows:

Sr. NoHeadquarter of the Regional OfficeStates and UTs under jurisdiction of RO and its Sub-office
1BangaloreKarnataka, Kerala, Goa and Lakshadweep
2BhopalMadhya Pradesh
Sub-office at KolkataWest Bengal and Sikkim
4ChennaiTamil Nadu, Puducherry and Andaman & Nicobar Islands
Sub-office at HyderabadTelangan
Sub-office at VijayawadaAndhra Pradesh
5ChandigarhChandigarh, Haryana and Punjab,
Sub-office at ShimlaHimachal Pradesh
Sub-office at JammuJammu & Kashmir and Ladakh
6Dehradun Uttarakhand
7Lucknow Uttar Pradesh and Delhi
8Nagpur Maharashtra
Sub-office at Raipur Chhattisgarh
9Ranchi Jharkhand
Sub-office at Patna Bihar
10Shillong Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram and Tripura
Sub-office at Guwahati Assam, Nagaland and Arunachal Pradesh
11Gandhinagar Gujarat, Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu
Sub-office at JaipurRajasthan

Furthermore, there will no longer be an integration of different offices namely, National Tiger Conservation Authority (NTCA), Wildlife Crime Control Bureau (WCCB), Central Zoo Authority (CZA) and Forest Survey of India (FSI) with Regional Offices.

The head of each of the ROs will be called Deputy Director General of Forests (Central), Regional Office, MoEF&CC. All 11 Regional Office (RO) shall work as a regional unit of the MoEF&CC. The Regional Offices shall function as per Forest (Conservation) Rules as applicable. However, monitoring, examination and processing of proposals of diversion of forest lands, site inspection, conducting Fortnightly Review Coordination Meetings (FRCMs), assisting user agencies for facilitating in filing the proposals and solving bottlenecks therein shall be executed by the Sub-office of concerned ROs or as specified by this Ministry from time to time. Scientists posted in Sub-offices of ROs and Regional Offices shall report to the Head of concerned Regional Offices, respectively.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill in the form

    Labour LawsEnvironment, Health and SafetyDirect Tax lawsIndirect tax laws (GST/ Customs / VAT)Corporate Laws (Company Law, SEBI & FEMA)Food Safety LawsFinancial Service sectorInsurance SectorHealthcare SectorOther ancillary laws

    Do you want GST Refund ?

      Get In Touch

        Get Bulk Subscription