MoEFCC appoints Acting Chairperson for NGT


The Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change has notified the authorisation for the functioning of the acting chairperson for the National Green Tribunal. This notification was issued on 6th July, 2023.

Therefore Mr. Justice Sheo Kumar Singh-I, Judicial Member, National Green Tribunal has been authorised to act as Chairperson of the National Green Tribunal.

It may be recalled that the vacancy in the office of Chairperson had arisen due to superannuation of Mr. Justice Adarsh Kumar Goel, with effect from 6th July, 2023.

Hence, until the date on which a new Chairperson is appointed Mr. Justice Sheo Kumar Singh-I will act as the chairperson.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill in the form

    Labour LawsEnvironment, Health and SafetyDirect Tax lawsIndirect tax laws (GST/ Customs / VAT)Corporate Laws (Company Law, SEBI & FEMA)Food Safety LawsFinancial Service sectorInsurance SectorHealthcare SectorOther ancillary laws

    Do you want GST Refund ?

      Get In Touch

        Get Bulk Subscription