MHA declares new Protected Systems for the purposes of the Information Technology Act


The Ministry of Home Affairs vide notification dated 4th November, 2022 has declared the computer resources of the following portals and their associated dependencies to be ‘Protected Systems’ for the purposes of the Information Technology Act:

  1. Census Monitoring & Management System (CMMS) Web Portal
  2. Self Enumeration (SE) Web Portal
  3. Civil Registration System (CRS) Web Portal
  4. Mobile applications for House Listing (HL)
  5. Population Enumeration (PE)
  6. National Population Register (NPR) Updation and linked Databases including NPR Database
  7. Census Database and CRS Database
  8. Computer resources setup/installed at National Data Centre (NDC)
  9. ORGI
  10. Delhi and Disaster Recovery Site (DRS) & Data Centre (DC) at Bengaluru and Lucknow

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill in the form

    Labour LawsEnvironment, Health and SafetyDirect Tax lawsIndirect tax laws (GST/ Customs / VAT)Corporate Laws (Company Law, SEBI & FEMA)Food Safety LawsFinancial Service sectorInsurance SectorHealthcare SectorOther ancillary laws

    Do you want GST Refund ?

      Get In Touch

        Get Bulk Subscription